How Does Your Garden Grow??

Finally, a nice warm spring day on Saturday.  It’s incredible now that the weather has picked up that the grass is growing so fast we could mow every weekend.  Yesterday the girls and I spent some time in the garden planting seeds that should have gone in a few weeks ago….Easter egg radishes and spinach…they are early crops so hopefully we’ll be enjoying our harvest in early June so I can plant other things in their place.  It also seems like we need to expand our garden to keep up with everything I”d like to plant.  This is how things look so far…

                                              

My garlic is growing quite impressively.  My mom and I were talking today about how easily garlic grows….nothing bothers garlic and you’re guarenteed a good crop!!   And Chloe and Caitlin had a great time helping me plant seeds and pull out tiny weeds from the garden.  We were also quite happy to see the little flowers on the strawberry plants…a sure sign that summer is around the corner…

I’ve been experimenting with inserting photos into my blog…I don’t seem to really have any luck in this department.  I’ll have to do some more figuring.

Leave a Reply

